top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby McCredie

Pitch for Digital Artefact

Updated: Aug 23, 2021

For my digital artefact I have decided to start a separate blog site focussing on the topic of local Australian music. The blog will mainly showcase young local musicians in the form of song/Album/EP reviews, get to know artist posts and other posts that have to do with more general music news.


Along with the blog site I have set up an Instagram page. On the Instagram page I hope to connect with fans who are following the musicians that I’m showcasing on my blog. I’ll repost some of the blog post onto Instagram, but also link into extra information on where to follow and find the artists. I’ll use the Instagram page as a way to contact local artists to talk about their music, how they got started in music and what they are planning to do in the future.


I have started writing my blog posts. I believe I may need to improve the organisation of the posts and make sure I’m getting online and engaged with instagram fans. I also need to gain some personal confidence in reaching out to musicians to interview, and doing it in a engaging and professional way.



Link to YouTube pitch video:


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

BCM212 Pitch Proposal

My research project will examine the topic of disability services at UOW. The purpose of the research will be to understand how these...

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page