top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby McCredie

"Tuning In" Mapping the Field Site

Updated: Sep 19, 2022


Through the media niche of analysing a podcast's audience and growth. There is an emphasis on analysing users who view my podcast's content. In my previous experience in running a blogsite promoting young local musicians, I have gained the knowledge that young emerging artists need support for their professional interests. Through the qualitative inquiry this analysis wants to share what musicians and artists do with their live


I believe the niche for my digital artefact is relevant to my future career as my ethnographic research reports on analysing the audience that interacts with my podcast which I am hoping attracts an audience of young creative people as well. The ideas my posts will present, unique perspectives on creative processes and I am hoping the ideas behind their work will inspire my own career as a graphic or UX designer.


Users and listeners who are also artists can draw inspiration from the ideas the people mentioned in my podcast episodes. However, people who are also interested in listening to local talents talk about their experiences as artists and listen to their stories on how they got into the industry, what inspires each artists' work and where to support their work beyond.

According to Mike Hajimichael(2019). Bob Marley often had a very strong media presence. Especially, in regards to his political and social views about peace, love and anti-war sentiments. (this important to include if there are specific artists or musicians that have social messages behind artwork).


Bibliography

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 3 VCD302

I think when it came to my project goals, I believe I did spend too much time on my ideation process. I believe that I should have come...

Blog 2 VCD302

Initially, I had looked at some advertisements that I remembered from when I was growing up in the early 2000’s. I remembered one in...

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page