top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby McCredie

"Tuning In" Pitch Proposal blog

Updated: Aug 17, 2022


In my previous experience in running a blogsite promoting young local musicians, I have gained the knowledge that young emerging artists need and want support for their own professional interests. I have always been interested in the creative arts which also involved different art mediums such as music, graphic design, drawing, television, film, visual arts and photography. With this interest I have decided to continue publishing content about young emerging musicians, through the different medium of a podcast.


My podcast involves interviewing guests such as young musicians, visual artists, fashion designers, photographers, and videographers. I am planning on providing information and links to art exhibitions and shop links, so the audience can actively support these artists.


My project will integrate social media platforms such as Instagram and Twitter to promote my content and connect with the artists and creatives I interview. I am hoping to attract an audience that is interested in listening to local talents talk about their experiences as artists and creative people. I wish to draw in an audience who's motivations involve discovering new art, so they can support and invest in the artists’ work.


Since I have chosen to do a podcast, the process of choosing an aesthetic is hard to communicate, as podcasts are mainly an audio medium. The only real visual elements are the logos and design of the website, which can be styled to create a very specific atmosphere. I am hoping the general tone of the project reflects my main inspiration, which is ABC Conversations with Richard Fidler. This means taking on a storytelling element to give the podcast a more personal and authentic tone. The ABC Conversations podcast often interviews people who have been through tough life circumstances, like droughts and alcoholism. However, it also involves conversations with musicians, comedians and actors. This creates a nice blend between serious subjects and light-hearted conversation, which is what I hope to capture in my project.


My project will help me because I am interviewing young artists and creative people and I am planning to work in a design or creative role.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 3 VCD302

I think when it came to my project goals, I believe I did spend too much time on my ideation process. I believe that I should have come...

Blog 2 VCD302

Initially, I had looked at some advertisements that I remembered from when I was growing up in the early 2000’s. I remembered one in...

Kommentare


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page