top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby McCredie

Blog 1 VCD302

The effects of poor mental health in the workplace.


Infographic


As my project aimed to bring awareness to the effects of poor mental health in the workplace. As well as making one of the posters about connecting to emergency workers. It was important that I made the technical decisions such as having the four men with one blue/green man to stand out from the other four men. 


The technical choice to make sure that the transition for these men to be on the page and for it to come slowly. Was to make sure that I had time to add in the text and the core messages associated with the content. 

I used helvetica for my typeface, to keep it clear and sophisticated.

I used two key production techniques, cel animation and stop motion. The key frames, making sure that I went frame to frame.


My idea was a video showing the effects of mental health in the workplace and the impact of negative wellbeing. I made sure that my design style was minimalist, relying on icons and not a lot of wording. To convey a more introspective viewing experience. Using some negative space focusing on fewer elements to draw the viewer’s attention. When I used this technique I made sure the core message was being shown. I also chose a subtle colour palette. I decided to use a neutral or monochromatic palette to maintain this look or feel. 










1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 3 VCD302

I think when it came to my project goals, I believe I did spend too much time on my ideation process. I believe that I should have come...

Blog 2 VCD302

Initially, I had looked at some advertisements that I remembered from when I was growing up in the early 2000’s. I remembered one in...

Blog post 3

Upon reflection, when creating my project I used three key elements when it came to the process. One of the most important elements of...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page