top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby McCredie

Blog 2 VCD302

Initially, I had looked at some advertisements that I remembered from when I was growing up in the early 2000’s. I remembered one in particular for adult tutoring, then I researched other ads from around the same time, “Great Wall of China”, “Barbara Lives In Bank World” or the Good Guys. 


I was inspired to use an approach that is commonly used in Australian tv commercials. The use of cartoons and satire. By using these elements, I made sure to draw attention to working Australians in a way that is both engaging and relatable. If I had used satire it would allow for the viewer to resonate with the everyday situations, experiences and challenges. The use of cartoons gives it more appealing, accessible, and makes messages more digestible. The combination engages viewers and makes sure the content is memorable. 


I had a strong start with the ideation process. I found it difficult to understand some of the technical or new skills that I had learnt to make the projects. I had practised from the previous assessment, I believe I could have produced a better assessment outcome if I had been more decisive and put my ideas into the adobe platform. 


I used this assessment to show my technical achievements since my last assessment. I wanted to focus on showing that I had practised my understanding of primary and secondary motion, or being able to move text or icons across a screen. As well as being able to move these elements in After Effects that was cohesive with text. 


I made sure when finalising my project, I wrote out an explanation of my ideas. Almost like a rationale, it was important that I included my use of a Call To Action (CTA), so it could draw attention to the negative effects of neglecting mental health on employees and it’s potential effect on the organisation or business. 


I drew some storyboards that included the idea for the perspectives and additional ideas coming from these. The first video could have been about the health risks associated with working an office job including imagery of chains or drones, the second video could have been about office usage showing people feeling stuck, isolated or overwhelmed at work and the last video was meant to be a continuation of the following, critiquing corporate Australia. 


My other ideas, work culture then vs now or what a life could look like without this culture. The Accessibility of inaccessibility of corporate Australia, or what does the average Australian worker look like. 


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 3 VCD302

I think when it came to my project goals, I believe I did spend too much time on my ideation process. I believe that I should have come...

Blog post 3

Upon reflection, when creating my project I used three key elements when it came to the process. One of the most important elements of...

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page