top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbby McCredie

Blog 3 VCD302

I think when it came to my project goals, I believe I did spend too much time on my ideation process. I believe that I should have come up with the ideas sooner, put them into the platform and put the project together sooner. However, I think that my ideas in the beginning were quite strong and had a lot of potential. I think that I may have lost some confidence, when comparing myself to other students and their work. 


My objectives for this project was: to use the same typeface throughout the project which I achieved and suited the project’s message and aesthetic, better keyframing being able to better move the icons along the screen with a message or in other words using motion design principles like primary or secondary motion. My storyboards and evidence of development were included in this. 


When creating my storyboards for the posters, I had the objective to make them more minimalist but add enough information or a Call To Action to the piece. The most accurate storyboards to the posters and videos that I produced showed a line of men with one man standing out, and a text with a statistic or message would appear and at the end these men would either stay on the page as the rest moved on, there would be a space between the one man and the rest to showcase this idea of isolation and one which was similar to the first but picked out more than one man that was a different colour to show that these workers shouldn’t feel alone in their experience.


Using this experience to also enhance my creativity, being able to challenge my creativity to be put into an assessment. I liked having the opportunity to express my ideas freely. In reflecting, I think it would have helped me to be able to reach out to peers to get some more feedback or advice. I like being able to share my own ideas and them being received or shown how they could be used in an assessment. If I had the opportunity again I would use a degree of collaboration as well. 


I would pick one of my ideas that had a satirical or cartoon element, I believe that I could have used Disney as a good reference. I did want to be able to create my own satirical or cartoon style with my poster. I would have liked to have used more illustrations and tried out different typefaces in my project. 



My main takeaways from this experience would be that I should spend less time on my ideation process, being more confident in my ideas to execute them, to have my ideas expressed and shared to other students and having the opportunity to reach out to others to get valuable and relevant feedback.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 2 VCD302

Initially, I had looked at some advertisements that I remembered from when I was growing up in the early 2000’s. I remembered one in...

Blog post 3

Upon reflection, when creating my project I used three key elements when it came to the process. One of the most important elements of...

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page